Saturday, October 26, 2002

Listening to: Adia-Sarah Mc'Lachlan, Murder-Crystal Method


*runs in* I'm here! *falls flat on face* oof...damned floor...anyway! tests from Anna's blog today.



Take the Which Spider-Man Character Are You? quiz by ZyberGoat


Wha...Him?!?!? Damn....he's such a loser. Probably why i got him. *growls* Don't know about the so called 'great gifts' either...






Which Veggie Tales character are you?

this quiz was made by Karen


This means nothing to me...maybe i should ask anna for an explaination?

Now, onto my post. Went to see Oliver yesterday! Was really good. We were in the front seats...0.0 The people were so close! i'm glad they didn't fall off stage, i didn't wanna be squashed. Oooo! hang on, another test!




Take the Purrsonality Quiz!



Wheeeheee~! i'm a bombay! so cute...*jumps about happily* Okay, back to what i was on about before...>< Oh yeah, i'll bring you the Oliver program to look at on Monday m'kay Anna...oh and anyone else who wants to look at it too of course. ^^. BUgger, now i have this girl who was singing about ripe strawberries song stuck in my head...i could do with a strawberry...and not the crap stuff they pass off as strawberries at the supermarket. I mean the -good- strawberries. Yummo. Maybe a yogurt will do.I'll get one later. Okay enough about my strawberry fetish for now. Onto what i did -today-. Which really wasn't much, suprise suprise, since it's saterday. Got up (no duh) and went to spotlight with grandma, mum and Kat. Got some stuff for Jess' B-day pressi. *giggles* after that we drove Grandma to aunty Heather's house. Gave uncle Neil his b-day pressi then we left. Came home and started the puzzle Dell Dell gave me for my b-day. Gah, i'm so crap at puzzles. Only got about a third of it done this afternoon. Stupid little dragons all look the same....oh well. I've got all tomorrow i guess. Ain't my life just so interesting? Did my piano practise and then went to get some take out. Thai food, yummy! Hoping to get out of my piccolo practise today...really can't be bothered playing. Damn my lazyness. And my bad spelling. Mybe someone will come online today. Kinda lonely...have to go find a good Aragon/Legolas fic to read. Ciao!
*runs off in serch of a fic*

Thursday, October 24, 2002

Heyo people! In a good modd right now...amazing what cheese and garlic bread can do to you *giggles* Ooo~! found a test on laina's blog!



DN ANGEL QUIZ

brought to you by Quizilla


Not sure if that's a good or a bad thing...oh well! Onto my day now. First off, Assembly. Yes, today it was a big enough thing to write about. Today it was the year twelve's leaving assembly. It was long and obring. Nothing really new there. TOmorrow it'll be muck up day. *sniggers* i think i might take an umbrella in case people try to squirt me again...*shudders* I don't wanna be too cold. Anyway, first lesson was science. Teacher decided to let us take over the class and sat in whoever was writing on the boards seat. Always knew she was crazy, and i'm damn happy she is! Second off, history. Still doing our project on Changi prison. Not so bad. Teacher help me find books. I think he ws in a good mood ^^. Recess was nothing special then i had my piccolo lesson and missed out on most of RE. (score!) Nobody saved me a seat though...*cries* i knew i was unloved...*sniffels* Anywho, maths common test was next. Think i screwed it up, damned calculator. Teacher had to fix it for me ten minutes before we had to stop. *grr* After that we had final house meetings. Now -that- was fun. House captains for next year got spaggetti, baked beens, prawn paste and bird seed smushed all over them by this years captains. Oh! and eggs, almost forgot the eggs. They also got orange fizzy drink poured in their mouths with viniger and baking soda added. That was one of the funniest parts. Lunch was nothing spectacular. Everyone seemed to be talking about harry potter so i started talking to daveen (who like me, seems to have no clue about it). Lord of the rings was -our- topic. Turns out Christine's also read the whole book, not that that's that suprising really. Christines a -brain-. Damn those brains, i seems to lack one. Okay, after lunch was double english. Finished our twelfth night play and read a bit more of the book. Well, i've actually finished the book but we were acting it out so that ws fun. Turns out half a supid class can't read out loud properly. Since when does Raipier turn into raper? I just don't know. Oh well, looking forward to seeing the rest of the movie next tuesday. Can't wait to see Malvolio in his yellow stockings! Oh, and believe it or not, i actually -did- some english homework! *gasp* Finished Act one test we were given...now i just have to do Act three and four. Oh bummer. Other news....oh, i watched utena. Don't know what episode it was, maybe three? I think i've only missed the first two. ANyway, Nanami was finding things like snails and mongooses in Anthy's and Utena's dorm room. Quite funny actually. I think i'd better stop rambling now. Ciao! *scampers off*

Wednesday, October 23, 2002

Okay, proper post now. Guess i'll cut the greeting crap and go straight onto my day, then a bitching session. Had intermidiate house sport tennis first off, last match. We won (yay!) 3-2. What a satisfying way to start the day. First class, ....i don't remember! oh yes, geography. We were on the laptops looking up information on rivers. Lesson was short though since assembly went overtime (as per usual). I didn't go to assembly! *jumps for joy* was playing tennis instead. Second lesson, ceramics. Was fun, got to start working on decorating the wheel. No ceramics lessons 'till next week though *pouts* Anyway, next up, maths. Doing revision for the common test tomorrow, how boring. Don't think i'll pass though, and i don't really care anymore. Don't see any point to it. Next lesson, home ec. Made fetta cheese and Spinach triangle thingys. They tasted quite good, better then the same sorta stuff they were selling at the cantine...*shudders* After that, RE. Boring as per usual and to top it all of, our teacher was pissing me off. Sorry Anna if i'm offending you or anything but i think religion is damned stupid. What's the point? There's basically no proof that any particular religion exists, and if one religion was right then wouldn't it be obvious?!?!?! I'll stop now before i start bitching too much but...grrrr. Why can't our teacher just see the other side of the situations?!?!?! DAMNED CLOSED MINDED JERK!!!!! Apologies, i'll try not to do -that- again. Last off, french. I don't think we did much...don't really remember. I think that's it for today. Actually did a little maths studing, shock horror. Still think i'll fail though. Oh well. Maybe i'll do some writing later...got a good idea for a charecter, based off a few different teachers who have been annoying/ignoring me lately. This should be fun. *stalks off*
Not my proper post for today
Don'tcha just hate it when somebody gets an ivitation to a party, to the movies, whatever, and your not invited...and it's not the fact that you actually want to go, it's the fact that they keep talking about it and waving the fact in your face that your not invited. And what really stings is that they give the invitation -in front- of you and purposely exculde you from their own little world. Even worse is when the person who gave the invitation in the first place is someone you don't particually like. And you're thinking at the time: 'There's no way in hell i would want to go anyway, but can't they just -shut up- about it and actually include me in a conversation on something i can relate too?'
Call me selfish, (and probably a hypocrite too) but it -really- irks me. And that's how i'm feeling now. Pissed off and left out. That is all untill this evening when i'm actually
-supposed- to be on.

Tuesday, October 22, 2002

Wheeheee! Just found out, we're going to see oliver on friday with grandma. Aparently it's not that great, but who cares! I certainly don't...maybe i just needed something to unleash my energy about...i'm alone online again. Why am i always alone?
Hey all. Time for me to pointlessly ramble once again. Connie knows about Osiris! Yay! Is it only me friends who know about this sort of stuff? I guess ancient history isn't exactly a favourite topic for most...*chuckles nervously* Anyway, onto my day (hehe, that rhymed!) First off, Tennis lesson. Was pretty good, but so windy! I think i wore my hair in a bad style for the wind...><. Waited around after tennis for assembly to finish. It went overtime, as per usual. First class, Maths. I found something else i can actually -do- in maths, standard form. Problem is, it's mostly used in sciences and stuff and i'll never be smart enough to get a job like that. *sighs* Second lesson, HIstory. Reading about WW2 and Changi prison. Quite interesting actually, better then WW1. I'm a history freak, so sue me. Had intermediate house sport instead of Franch and Geography (Score!) And was playing Tennis, again. Not so bad, we won three games out of four. Still got another to play tomorrow morning *grumbles* oh well. At least Stirling dosen't suck at tennis! (stirling is the house i'm in at school for anyone who didn't know...which is no one ><) They didn't give us long enough to eat recess...that was just plain annoying. But i got to eat lunch! *looks happy. Mind you, i ate my recess to but i had to walk while doing it. Gave Kirsty her B-day pressie at lunch too. Shue way very pleased, to say the least. In short she squeeled with glee. Silly Harry potter freak. *sighs* Not that i'm much better with the lord of the rings mind you...I almost worship Tolkin...Okay not quite. Just a minor obsession. After lunch had RE. we were watching a movie 'bout Islamic people again. I finally got some inspirating for writing! and from RE too! *giggles happily* Okay okay i'll stop. After RE we had englihg. Were performing our plays to the class, we only got halfway through ours! *cries* oh well, we'll do it next lesson. Might have to sing again...Ack. What have i got tomorrow......ooooh! Ceramics! *is happy* Blah, bloody french again! Why won't it just go away and leave me be?!?!?! Enough of that. Arr....watching the news just then. To sum it all up: Death, War war some more death, drought, war, terrorist, washington sniper, war. That's about it! *beams* Could the world get any happier? *sarcasum drips down the walls* Everyone seems to think that the Washington sniper'll get caught too...don't they remember other murderers who got away? Like jack the ripper? Justice -isn't- always served, people just don't seem to get that no matter how hard you try, there'll -always- be someone who get's away with it. Always. It's the way of the world. Why don't people just understand that fact? It's beyond me...*walks off to get something for her head, because she's been thinking too much again*

Monday, October 21, 2002

*nods sleepily to the audience* Yo, welcome to another episode of the Osiris files. *a few boos sound from the audience* Oi! you bums...i hate having a replying audience...anyway. What to ramble about today? i guess my day is as good as anything. Well it was Della's birthday today (happy birthday dell dell!) so i gave her a present (as you do...) I -think- she liked it...i hope. First lesson, french. Joy oh joy. Just did a couple of worksheets, not to stressful. Next up, english. That was fun. Working on our twelfth night plays. I'm playing Feste the fool, fitting ain't it? Only problem is, i have to sing. So embarrassing! *cringes* At least i get to wear my jester's hat! *looks pleased* Okay, after that we had double science. Still doing stuff on light. Kinda boring. Didn't really feel in the modd for science. After lunch, ceramics! *jumps for joy* Still doiing those wheels. Will be able to decorate it soon though! *happy happy* After that we had maths. I can't quite remember what we were doing...wasn't really paying much attention...again. I really should start listening since we have a common test on Thursday. *giggles nervously* After school had intermidiate band. Was pretty good, a whole bunch of people moved up from the younger group so now we have a bigger band! that's a good thing by the way. OMG!!!!!! they have charecter selection for weiss Kreuz on FF.net now! *jumps for joy* maybe i'll finally be able to find a good ran/brad now...gotta go looksie now! Ciao! *runs off in glee*

Sunday, October 20, 2002

*blinx for a moment* yes, i'm here. Only because i started getting withdrawl symptoms though...which is weird. Jess commented four times just to find out what my comments thingy said...it was odd. Not used to even having one comment. Strange. In an odd mood today. Feeling happy 'cause i just had a good weekend...even though Kat beat me at a game of cheat (Kat beat me?!?!?! What the hell happened?) but i'm also feeling kinda bad. I think i hurt some people...even though i didn't mean to ever do that again. And no, most of you arn't ment to understand that. So don't bother. So anyway, now i'm going to ramble on about what i haven't rambled on about for awhile which is what has happened recently. And i don't expect you to understand that either. Damn i'm incomprehensible these days. Anyway, the family plus grandma went up to Portarlington (no you probably -won't- know it) this week end...even though i wanted to go to the movies with jess (sorry jess! maybe another weekend). Was reasonably fun. Play many random board games (inc. payday and scrabble) and a few card games. Also started reading my charecters from Tolkin beatery. It's so good! I never new middel earth and the undying lands were so complex...it's all there, the religion, dead species, absolutly -everything-. Found out that Gandalf, Sauron and Saruman are also gods of a sort...which is kinda scary. And sauron actually was working for someone! *collective gasp* Some dark guy called Morgoth the dark enemy...he has another name too...can't remember...also begins with an M...oh it dosen't matter. The book has pretty pictures too...as you can tell, i'm very pleased with this book. *hugs book* I meant to do some writing while i was up there...kinda flunked that plan did. Only did a tiny bit. Oh well. Went to Werriby (did i spell that right?) mansion on the way back today. Was kinda interesting...though i don't see how the women of that time could -stand- wearing those sorts of clothes! So uncomfy looking. Eck. That's about it i guess...oh, found out that macdonald dosen't really agree with my stomache. I knew i didn't like it much but...ugh. Maybe it's just today. I think i'll stop rambling now. So, sorry to anyone i've hurt (mentelly that is) and goodnight! *curlz up in chair to read some fanfics and wait for someone to come online*