Sunday, March 26, 2006

:o Osi finally went to the MCG...

Yes, it's rather sad, but, after living in Melbourne for 18 years I had never managed to get to the Melbourne Cricket Ground for any reason. Granted, I'd been past it many, many times but never inside...

But more on -that- facinating story later.

Righto, last entry was...Friday. Weekend...gods above, what -did- I do? Ah yes, that's right. I played much FF9 over the weekend and made my eyes sore. *nods sagely* Much fun, and good because I hadn't had a PS2 binge in awhile. Also did much reading, although none of it was what I was actually -meant- to be reading. ...Whoops? XD

That brings us around toooooo Monday! Monday, Monday, Monday...what the hell happened on Monday? Ah yes...we covered the reign of Justinian in Medieval History, which I didn't really find -that- interesting but oh well. P&P was on...I don't remember...damn. Oh, that's right! *looked it up* On Mustabas, or early Egyptian tombs. Shakespeare was on the Revenger's Tragedy which, frankly, sounds a tad like a Hamlet rip-off. Then again, all revenge tragedy is pretty similar, apparantly. What a...dull genre? They all have some combination of: ghosts, plays-in-plays, delayed revenge and feigned maddness. What a...suprise? >.> <.< Yeah, right.

Tuesday...Gah, this week's all kinda blurry. P&P tute was on...ah yes, taking ancient stuff out of their country and whether it was justified or not. That's right. It wasn't -that- interesting...but other people in the tute are starting to actually talk now, which is a nice change to myself and...one other person doing all the talking. Ancient Greece was intersting, as always, and P&P lecture was...on pyramids. Which, whilst it's an interesting topic, wasn't...that...interesting >.> <.< Can you see I'm getting a tad bored of my update already?

Wednesday I actually planned to do some work, only to get kicked out of the house (okay, moreso dragged) by mother to take Kat to the city for the Games Festival. Turns out we did more shopping then actual festival-viewing, but that was fine with me. Manged to convince Kat that she really -did- like a top that wasn't a t-shirt, which pleased me greatly. It's actually quite an awesome top...too bad it was in that Japanese store, and the clothes just don't -fit- me there. V.V Ah well, ce la vie.

Thursday. Loafed through my Greece tute for the first 45 minutes before actually waking up somewhat to participate in the discussion. Still think I did more talking then the majority of them, even if only in that 15 minutes. Went to get free coffee (or hot chocolate, in my case) for my Medieval tute, which was nice once we actually got there and waited in the cue for said drinks. Turns out the people in that tute are alright after all, I just hadn't really had a chance to talk to them yet. Found a Nightwish fan among them, though haven't found anything else to really talk about yet. Finding out people's names before getting into discussion with them would probably be a help. Must remember that. Managed to contribute to the Titus Andronichus tute despite having not read the book. Curious how I manage to prattle on about something I've never read, but I'm not really complaining. Osmosis of knowledge? Sign me up! XD Shakespeare lecture was on Hamlet, so I didn't -really- pay that much attention because...well...I had quite enough of Hamlet -last- year, thank you very much. Juggling was...juggling? I think I'm getting better...

Friday we went into the city for the athletics. Granted, that was in the evening and we went in about miday but, as always, we needed the time. Soooooo many people. Everywhere. It was almost scary. I haven't seen that many people in the city since...the 2000 new years eve thing? No, I think there were even more then that, which is rather creepy. Finally went to the MCG! :o After 18 years of seeing it on TV, I finally went in! It was...so much bigger then I thought. And the lights, so bright! It was like the middle of the day in there, although the sun was setting outside. Actually, that looked rather awesome, in hinesight. Saw Aus win the hammerthrow (which was actually really good to watch live), the pole vault and the long jump. Had to stand for all the national anthems, and was rather glad we didn't go to the swiming because we got to hear anthems other then the Aus one. The Jamacian national anthem actually sounds pretty nifty. XD

Saturday...what the hell did I...oh! Right! I went over to Saskia's! How could I forget that, mm? XD Happy 18th (though late wishes) b-day, eNVy! X3 Much good food, was particually fond of the pork chops, and much talking. Different crew to the normal people I go to these things with, which was actually a good thing as it provided a bit of...newness? I can't think of the word right now. Cake = yum! X3

That brings us to Sunday, as I, yet again, am late with my weekly updating. Went to the rythmic gym finals today. By the gods, those girls -bend-! o.o I could have -sworn- they would snap in half at those angles, but no! *shakes head* So scary. They were all good, naturally, but the Canadian who made the clean sweep of the event just stood out by far. She was no so...timid in her routines, and connected all her moves really nicely. *nods* I approved! And of course, my opinion counts. >.> <.< In my mind, anyway. Went to visit Grandma after that, who had a stomach ache, before going out for Italian for dindins. Yummi! X3

I should probably go...read now...or something.

Yeah.