Saturday, May 29, 2004
Just got back from "The Producers". Am currently annoyed because, even though the show rocked, the folk's refused to buy me a shirt saying "Keep it Gay". Why? Meerly because that's what it said >.< Am begining to think they have a thing against gays. Am glad they do -not- know the genders of the people in my stories. -Very- glad. >.>
Friday, May 28, 2004
*sighs* Friday. Study day. V.V Have found myself unable to sit and study for more then an hour and a half at a time. Quite frustrating, as i need to go walkabouts just to get myself back on studying track. As you can probably tell, it's now one of those times. V.V
In other news, have received a review for 'Persephone' in which the reviewer seem to think i have no idea about the god's i'm talking about. Not only is this quite insultive, but i specifically said in the chapter she reviewed that i was using ARTISTIC LICENCE!!! >.< Sheesh, she obvoiusly didn't read the reference notice i put up. *sighs* Oh well. I got six happy, bouncy reviews after that, which greatly pleased me. ^^
Okay...back to studying...noooo...don't wanna V.V
In other news, have received a review for 'Persephone' in which the reviewer seem to think i have no idea about the god's i'm talking about. Not only is this quite insultive, but i specifically said in the chapter she reviewed that i was using ARTISTIC LICENCE!!! >.< Sheesh, she obvoiusly didn't read the reference notice i put up. *sighs* Oh well. I got six happy, bouncy reviews after that, which greatly pleased me. ^^
Okay...back to studying...noooo...don't wanna V.V
Wednesday, May 26, 2004
| ||||||||

You're an Etch-a-Sketch!! You're the creative,
artsy type who doesn't need to actually utilize
a single muscle group in order to have fun.
Doesn't matter though, you're still cool.
What childhood toy from the 80s are you?
brought to you by Quizilla
*blows nose* Gah, am sick today. >.< Not fun. Feeling what i imagain it feels like to be a sac of cement. Blarg to it all. -.- Am just going to sit at the computer and write all day...oh! and maybe a bit of maths...maybe. >.>
Anywhoodles, in other news have now seen Troy. Am still pissed off about that Briese (can't spell it! >.<) being made such a main character. But besides that, and half the people being killed off, it was pretty good. Cried at Patroklus', Hektor's and Achilles' funerals. V.V Why are ancient greek funerals so much sadder then modern day funderals? *shakes head* Weird...
In more other news, went to see "Servant of two masters" on monday night. Was extreamly amused by the whole thing. If you have the chance, go see it. *nods*
I think that's it...well, i'm off to be sick some more now. ^^
Anywhoodles, in other news have now seen Troy. Am still pissed off about that Briese (can't spell it! >.<) being made such a main character. But besides that, and half the people being killed off, it was pretty good. Cried at Patroklus', Hektor's and Achilles' funerals. V.V Why are ancient greek funerals so much sadder then modern day funderals? *shakes head* Weird...
In more other news, went to see "Servant of two masters" on monday night. Was extreamly amused by the whole thing. If you have the chance, go see it. *nods*
I think that's it...well, i'm off to be sick some more now. ^^
Sunday, May 23, 2004
*whacking head against wall* Trying to look for a Achilles/Patroklus fanfic and what do i find? ACHILLES/BRISEIS! WTF? True, Brieis was Achilies slave girl but what's this i'm reading about her being a priestess/princess? BULL TWANG!!! >.< She was no such thing. *shakes head* I haven't seen the movie yet, but reading this makes me ticked off! *snorts* Read it in the paper too. Brieis isn't even an important charecter! Well, sure Achilies becomes ticked off when Agamemnon nicks her but that was a matter of pride thing! Not 'cause he loved her! *whacks head against wall* Gah...stupid stupid stupid.
*wanders in munching a spinich and ricotta triangle* TASTEY! ^^ Well, they're okay i guess. No parmesine cheese, which upsets me a little. But hey, what can you do? ^^ Going to see Troy this afternoon. Good thing, since i have a test on it tomorrow *nods* Will be going alone but hey, not the fist time i've done it. Will have to talk to myself throughout the movie which will prove...interesting. *shakes head* I have a feeling i'm a full blown nutcase sometimes. Oh well, maybe i'll buy some popcorn to shut me up...sounds like a plan! ^^
