Well, that was an impressive amount of people who actually read my long post. One. -.-; I feel rather unloved currently. Fie on you all! Well, except for eNVy, Osi loves her! Well, time for the weekly entry, I suppose.
On friday, I can't actually remember what I did. At all. >.> <.< Kinda scary, actually...because I don't remember what I did all weekend either. Lemmi think...OH! That's right! On Saturday, I went up to Dell's house with Lain, Jen-jen and Kirsty to watch anime in the hopes of finding an appropriate group for us to cosplay as to Manifest later this year. In the end we narrowed it down to D.grey-man, FFIX or Angel Sanctuary. The latter may be a tad difficult, because of the wings involved, but we shall see what the general concensus is. Which remindes me, we need to have a joint meeting to discuss it, so as to decide on both the series we'll do and the characters...I want to start on my costume soon! Aside from general anime-binging, we also went in the spa and had a yummi BBQ.
Sunday was full of general lazing about, since we were up to some insane hour of the morning. On Monday, I think I did an awful lot of not much other then going online. >.> <.< *lazy*
Tuesday was the begining of orientation which, overall, has been a reasonably pleasant experience. On the first day there was mainly, well, orientaion stuff with a 'host' group, most of which, in my case, were reasonably untalkative people or already knew others in the group. Ho hum. Ditched the group after the Dean's welcome at about lunch and met up with Daveen for lunch, then later met up with Jenny also. Then we all headed off to the 'no study-ing' library and gorged on the manga there. Hohoho~!
Wednesday I had to head in for a Classics, History and ...whatever the other thing was, morning tea. Cinema studies? I don't know, but I don't study it. Aside from that, the food was -good-! After so many years of crappy PLC biscuits and cordial, it was nice to get muffins (with actual berries and choc bits in them!) and juice. Met a few other girls there (yes, girls. I don't make an effort to stick to my own gender, it just happens!), namely Rachel (not sure of the spelling) and Nicola. Both are nice, and Rachel also likes the Vampire Chronicals. And I just -know- that's not spelt correctly! Yay! Well, hopefull we'll be in the same Creative writing class next semmester. After the morning tea I hung around with said two newly met people, Jenny Lawry and...two other girl's who's names I can't remember until they all nicked off for the French talk and I went off to my English seminar. Found out we have -readers-! Just like in History last year! And that I'm studying Hamlet again >.> <.< Well, at least I know it pretty well. Straight after that was my History talk, which wasn't really that enlightening. Jen called up right before that started and so we met up for lunch/afternoon tea when I was done, before wandering about, signing up for the theatre newsletter and going on a tour of the various creative arts facilities, mainly the theatres. Also met up with Connie-kins on said tour. This done, we headed off home and I finally got around to using Alloc8. Hoorah for having Wednesday and Friday off!
Thursday was Clubs and Societies day and it was -hot-. Met up with Jen-jen and her friend, Sam, in the morning before braving the heat to find the various clubs we wanted to join. Almost were swamped in the sporting clubs section before finding out that the other clubs were -elsewhere-. -Then- we were almost deaffened by the juggling club's demonstration music. That club we promptly joined. I also managed to, eventually, find the Sci-fi/fantasy club table, though was not able to find the Monty Python or Role-playing club locations. I shall have to track both down later. Also joined the Weekly Watchers of Wonderful anime. Yay! We even got a club card with that one. We eventually managed to find Been amongst all the hallabullo, after loosing Sam, and she, Jen, Karen and I all headed off in the nice, air-conned tram to Max Brenner, where we proceeded to make piggies of ourselves. Then it was a long and hot tram ride home.
Went to see the repeat house-concerts that night, which were apparantly the better three of the deal. Found Rosslyn's a little...lacking, though it was visually pleasing, and it seems they've tried to carry on the Harvy legacy with her sister who, though her voice is stronger, is not incredibly pleasant to listen to. Stirling was a decent performance, despite (as Connie said) it appearing almost as socialist properganda at times...I'm pretty sure that's not quite how they meant it. Despite Emma not performing on the actual day, she did a splendid performance that night. Atholl's was also good, though I feel they could have gone further with the storyline...or perhaps I just don't like hanging endings. They're Eiffle Tower (which was rather impressive) was starting to wilt by the end of the performance. XD Amusing.
Which brings us to today, in which I reverted to my habit of doing jack all. Okay, not -quite-, I did go swimming and play the Sims 2 alot. Ah yes, Stirling won house concerts! Yay! And backdrop also, which I'm sure they were quite pleased about. Found out Emma (thomas) was head of costumes, and would like to note that they did a great job! The elf hats were so cute. X3
Uni next week...I'm actually looking forward to it, since it will give me something to do. Though...I kinda like just sitting around.