Friday, March 03, 2006

Timetable update, and first week of uni! Yay!


Yes, there are a few timetable changes so, like the sweet, considerate Osi that I am, I'm letting the whole world know! Yes, for your stalking benifit, no refunds. XD I've come to the conclusion that an update of this layout is seriously needed, though I have no program on this laptop on which to make such a change with. This must be remedied. Well, at least I can edit the picture, right? >.> <.<

Anyway, I bet you're all just about pissing your pants to find out what I did during first week. Or...not...^^; I'm just going to tell you anyway. First off, I'd just like to say that uni absolutely trumps school's ass by a long shot. Pour example, the subjects (at least the one's I'm taking) are actually -interesting-. I don't particually -mind- turning up to class, due to the fact that I'm learning what I want now. XD We'll see how long this attitude lasts.

Well, I don't really remember what I did last weekend...I know I stayed home alot because Mum and Dad went out to plays both days. I think that's pretty much all I did, actually. ^^;

Ah, but I do actually remember what I did during the week! Huzzah! First day of uni was good, as, it didn't actually start until one pm. Started off with a two hour lecture in Medieval history, mostly introductory things for the first half before we moved onto the fall of Rome. And it was all so interesting! X3 Straight after was my Egypt lecture, also quite facinating, despite being introductory and our lecturer's...'interesting' dress. Ah well. Had a break after this, in which I read, before heading off to my final lecture of the day 'Shakespeare's Theatre'. Not quite as interesting as my others, as it was more an analysis of the only picture of a Shakespearian play, yet it should get better as we get into the actual plays. Trammed home with Laura and promptly collapsed.

Tuesday! Had my first tutorial, despite having some issues finding the correct room. This may be because I had to wrong room written down on my timetable. Ho hum. We didn't do an awful lot of discussion work, which is okay since no-one really seemed inclined to talk anyway, and instead looked at bits of smashed potery. Egyptian potery, not just your garden stuff. XD After this was my first Ancient Greek history lecture. The lecturer for that one seems really, really good, which is great since a boring lecturer on this sort of thing would ruin it compleately. So many of us in the lecture, though! o.o Apparantly, it's a popular topic. My first hour of break was taken up by anime watching, in which I met Silvia who, crazily enough, remembered me from Manifest the year before. Freeeeaky! I didn't know I was that recognisable! XD Kinda complimentry, however. I am memorable, FEAR! >.> <.< After that, ate icecream with Jen, Nicole and Silvia before having to nick off to my Egypt lecture, to which Jenny acompanied me to. Home after.

Wednesday I had off and didn't actually do a whole lot in. I went into uni, however, in an attempt to attend the sci-fi and fantasy club meeting...which I never found. Curses! Wasted trip! It didn't matter too much money wise, though, since I am now the proud owner of a monthly zone one ticket. Oh yes, and a new concsession card. Hurrah for a decent photograph! X3

On Thursday, I underestimated the power of the morning rush hour and, therefore, was twenty minutes late to my first Ancient Greece lecture. Not a good impression, I wager...at least I wasn't the only one. 9am is an absolutely beastly hour for a tutorial! >.< Never again. Hung around with Jen for the majority of the morn, before we both headed off to my Ancient Greece lecture, in the lecture hall that smelt of urine. Lovely. Mayhaps it was just because we had to sneak in at the back. I hope. Found out that I missed my Medieval Europe class because it had been changed first to 11am, then onto a different day entirely. Oh well. Went to my Shakespeare tute in which I, el gasp, actually -spoke- to people! How curious and novel! They seem all reasonably nice. After this Jen and I went to the library, since it was far too hot to walk about, and read/napped until Jen's next lecture, which was when I had a makeshift dinner. Finished up with more Shakespeare, a lecture this time, before heading off to Juggling club. Yay! That was most fun, despite me and my fellow begginers suckiness with juggling.

Today, since I had another day off, I had a good bum about in the morning before helping mum cook muffkins and then made my way to Spider's, which was an adventure in itself. And so. bloody. hot. >.< Accursed bus', not coming on time! *shakes fist* Well, I got there in the end and she and I had a good chinwag before going out for Japanese food. We also went to La Porchetta to get dessert. Yum. X3 After that, had another good chinwag before mother dearest came to collect me (she didn't want me taking public >.> <.<) and...now I'm here! Hoorah!

So yes, that is the latest update on Osi's ever so eventful life. Stay tuned next week for the next part: University, after the thrill is gone! To be continued! XD XD XD

Monday, February 27, 2006

Since I've been asked...


I decided to give everyone information to stalk Osi with! XD