Friday, May 21, 2004
*wanders in, a little sleepy* Well, the concert was pretty damn good. Slava Gregorio (sp? O.O) is one -hell- of a guitarist. *nods* I think you would have liked to have seen it Spider, even though it was classical guitar. Very good. Also think Dei would have enjoyed it. The others? Not sure...it may have bored them. *shrugs* Ah well. The first piece the orchestra played was quite good, all the names were in spanish so i can't for the life of me repeat them without the program so just bear with me. >.< As i said, the guitarist was good. *nods* He was on second. Then there was a pianist. She was...okay. The piece was a tad boring, i think that was the main problem. Her playig was good, no mistake there. Then the last orchestral piece, well, let's just say it ended with quite a bang ^^ So, all in all, a good evening. ^^
IT'S FRIDAY!!! WHOOT-BOOYAH!!! *jumps about happily* Eh...that's all i -really- have to say. V.V Goin to a guitar concert tonight...not really sure what i think about that. Guess i'll make my decision after i see it. *nods* WIll probably go see Troy on Sunday. Good thing, since i have a sac on the Iliad on the monday...>.>
Tuesday, May 18, 2004
*gives a yawn* Hyne almight, i'm tired V.V Yea yea, i know. Should go to bed then, right? Tried already, can't sleep. Again. *pulls a face* How terribly annoying. Hmm, what else.
We have a casual clothes day tomorrow. Oh the funness ^^ Will proceed to freeze in what i'm going to wear, but that's all good! >.> I guess i'll take my oversized fleecy jacket that's covered in cat hair (AND WHOSE FAULT IT THAT, DEI! >.<)
We have a casual clothes day tomorrow. Oh the funness ^^ Will proceed to freeze in what i'm going to wear, but that's all good! >.> I guess i'll take my oversized fleecy jacket that's covered in cat hair (AND WHOSE FAULT IT THAT, DEI! >.<)
Sunday, May 16, 2004
Noooo, school tomorrow. *weeps at the unfairness of it all* But at least we have a casual clothes day on wednesday to look forward to. *nods*
Hmmm, the weekend. Band practise on Saturday was pretty good, in my opinion. We started "Eye of the tiger" and worked on tourniquet...quite good. And yummy food too! ^^ Then went to Jay's and watched Peter Pan...that was fun. *grins* Then had great fun watching the extra's on the dvd.
Today, went and saw Van Helsing. Not quite sure why everyone's saying it's crap, i thourghly enjoyed it myself. Made me want to go out and start killing warewolves and vampires and the like >.> Action movies tend to do that to me. The story was reasonable, for an action movie, and all the beasties and ghoul thingos were tyed together in a clever manner. What were you expecting in an action movie, some deep and meaningful plot? not going to happen. And plus, the soundtrack rocked! *grins happily*
Hmm...think that's all really.
Hmmm, the weekend. Band practise on Saturday was pretty good, in my opinion. We started "Eye of the tiger" and worked on tourniquet...quite good. And yummy food too! ^^ Then went to Jay's and watched Peter Pan...that was fun. *grins* Then had great fun watching the extra's on the dvd.
Today, went and saw Van Helsing. Not quite sure why everyone's saying it's crap, i thourghly enjoyed it myself. Made me want to go out and start killing warewolves and vampires and the like >.> Action movies tend to do that to me. The story was reasonable, for an action movie, and all the beasties and ghoul thingos were tyed together in a clever manner. What were you expecting in an action movie, some deep and meaningful plot? not going to happen. And plus, the soundtrack rocked! *grins happily*
Hmm...think that's all really.