Friday, February 17, 2006

Well, it's been about a week since I posted. I'm thinking weekly posts should be enough, due to both the lack of activity in my life and the general lack of readership of this blog. ^^ That way, everyone's happy! Yay~!

Hm, so what has happened in the past week. Not...an awful lot, actually! I went to Camberwell on Friday with mother for lunch and groceries, and also got myself a nice skirt. And it's red! Not black! Fear! ^^ It's a dark red, anklelenth affair with bands of black lace around it and pretty bows. Eh, it looks better then my description. XD
Saturday was, as far as I recall, rather uneventful. Kat went swimming, Mum went to a birthday lunch/afternoontea/dinner thing and my dad and myself just sat on our asses all day in front of various machines.
Sunday I acutually did stuff >.> <.< Don't die of shock, please. Mowed the lawn (after a week of being nagged) and cleaned the pool. Then proceeded to do not much all over again. What a tiering life I lead! It's exhausting just typing about it.

Now Monday was actually something. Held my first social event of the year (*laughs* Probably the only one other then my b-day -to- be held!), it mainly being a BBQ/DDRing/swimming/get-together-before-O'week affair. It all went relivately smoothly, despite half the people not swimming (I -will- get you all in the pool at once! Just you wait!). On the whole, everyone seemed to go away happy. I hope >.> <.<
Jay stayed overnight and, for Valintines day (and because it was cheap-Tuesdays) we went to see Cassinova at Chadstone. Not the most brilliant movie I've ever watched, but it was a decent laugh and looked reasonably historically acurate. How the lead character supposed he'd get away with all his lies was quite beyond me, actually, and the end was a tad cheesy with an en mass exit, stage left. Mind you, the collective 'run away' moment was quite amusing in itself.

On Wednesday a small group of us (6 strong! Yay!) headed off for an impromptue game at DarkZone in Box Hill. I won one round, came second in another, and now have very sore front thighs for my efforts. Guess which parts of my legs don't get exercized often! And no, there are no prizes. I guess squat-running is a good workout when done for half an hour in the dark. XD

And that brings us to yesterday, in which I, yet again, did a grand total of nothing, mostly due to my legs still being sore. Played a few rounds of DDR until it got too muggy to jump about in socks, and played much of the Sims.

As for today, well, seeing as we're only an hour and a half into it I do believe that, for now, I shall go and knock out! Goodnight!

PS: If I don't get comments for a post -this- size, what am I going to have to do to draw you lot in? Sheesh!

PPS: Hey, eNVy? How do I get my posts colored? XD I used to know, but things have been shuffled around again since then. >.<