Friday, December 30, 2005

The heat

Well, it seems Summer decided to finally set in, taking it's own sweet time, as always. Meaning Osi's spent the last two days at the beach, and the one before in the pool. Luckily, she has managed to avoid getting burnt. So far. There is still time but, hopefully, sunscreen shall prevail!

Have spent the last three days down at the holiday house, generally being computer-less and at the beach and eating ice cream. Good times ^^ My cousins were over from Perth, so we had the pleasure of their company, along with my uncle. It really dosn't seem that long since I saw them...but it's been over a year. O.o They haven't changed much, aside from having grown.

In other news...there isn't any, really. Have two parties to go to in the next week, which should be fun. Not your normal, teenagerish wild parties...a picnic party and a rice paper roll party. Oh, the joys of being unusual. XD

Monday, December 26, 2005

The aftermath

Yay! Osi was on TV! Twice! She feels so special now, but, then again, they -did- give us more screentime this year. X3 Thank you, Saskia, for watching! *hugs* I think you're the only one who did...V.V And...probably the only one who reads this. XD

Overall, Christmas was very good this year. Good food, the family behaved (okay, Kat was being a bit of a cow, but I guess she can't help that), and everything went well. Presents were good *is feeling overly spoiled right now* My favourite though was the beanbag pillow, which is called a 'snuggle'. It has really small foam beads inside, and it's so huggable! X3

And now, to carol on Gaia. It -so- better be working now...*glares at it*

Saturday, December 24, 2005

Christmas Eve

Well, tomorrow's the big day of pressis! X3 How exciting. As usualy, I have CBC tonight, so if any of you are bored (and...live in Aus) watch channel 9 from 9-11! *flail* Perhaps you'll be able to see me! Don't get your hopes up though; shots of the choir are few and far between.

Going away the day after Boxing day, for about a week. The dates are confirmed yet though. >.< *dislikes it when she dosn'tknow these things*

Thursday, December 22, 2005

Whoot, Christmas!

Well that crept up! Yes folks, it's Christmas in...*counts on her fingers* 4 days! Whoa! Well, I think I have everyone covered >.> <.< I -better- have everyone covered.

But yes, I'm rather dissapointed in you all! Only Kiran came to see me at Crown, and I thank her very much for doing so. *hmphs* Next year, I just won't bother typing out those times! Ah well, at least you didn't see me making a fool of myself.

Monday, December 05, 2005

We're all going on a *beat* Summer Holiday

Well, it's December and we all know what that means, don't we, boys and girls? CAROLS! For all of you (the few who actually read this >.> <.< *feels unloved*) who can't be bothered watching Carols by Candelight on Christmas eve and attempt to pick the Osi out in the choir, there is another way to see her make a fool of herself! Yippie! So yes, for those who are interested, Osi is performing (in the choir, no duh) at Crown Casino on the black marble steps at the entrance. You can't miss it, it's right under all the Christmas parafanalia.

Timetable:(These are aproximate times, mind)
Wednesday the 7th, 7:10pm
Thursday the 8th, 7:10pm
Friday the 9th, 7:10pm
Sunday the 11th, 2:40pm
Tuesday the 13th, 7:10pm
Thursday the 15th, 7:10pm
Friday the 16th, 7:10pm
Saturday the 17th, 2:40pm
Tuesday the 20th, 7:10pm

And that's it. ^^ So yes...if anyone's interested, feel free to come along and laugh at Osi grinning and making a fool of herself. ^^

Wednesday, November 16, 2005

OMG I'm -out-?








Brainy Student
67% Tastefulness, 55% Originality, 33% Deliberateness, 45% Sexiness
[Tasteful Original Random Prissy]

Your style is classic but not glamorous. You don't concentrate on clothes an awful lot, preferring to spend your time on more interesting matters. You don't want to look like everyone else and your probably take care to have a unique element or two in your outfits, just to emphasize your personality, but, on the other hand, you don't need too much attention paid to your looks. Believe it or not, fashion says some things about character. You're probably quite an intellectual and somewhat reserved. But your style is not bad.

The opposite style from yours is Sex Bomb [Flamboyant Conventional Deliberate Sexy].


All the categories: Fashion Enemy Bar Cruiser Kid Next Door Sex Bomb Hippie Kid Fashion Rebel Fashion Artist Catwalk God(ess) Librarian Sporty Hottie Office Master Uptown Girl/ Boy Brainy Student Movie Star Fashionista Glamorous Soul







My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:



















free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 83% on Tastefulness





free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 69% on Originality





free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 5% on Deliberateness





free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 38% on Sexiness
Link: The Fashion Style Test written by mari-e on Ok Cupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test



Yeah, random quiz gonked off Lain-chan ^^ Anyway! I finished all my exams, as you may have guessed from the title. Last Friday, actually! Just...never got around to updating here. ^^; So yes! The Osi is free to galavant wherever she pleases! Well...not really. Seeing as I don't have my license...or money...but OTHER then that! *pose*

>.> <.< In other news, Dell's party is next weekend. Yipee!

Sunday, November 06, 2005

One to go O.o

Yes, I'm down to one exam left. I'm not feeling any particular joy that it's over, nor horror that I may have failed; it's all rather numb. I'm just so bloody sick of the whole experience and want it to be gone. Now.

Have a five days until my next exam. This is good, as it allows me a break. Oh, what? I'm meant to be studying for History? Yeah...right...I knew that. ^^; No really, I -will- get to that. After...some bludging. It's a nice feeling you know, bludging without feeling bad 'cause I'm meant to be studying, or something. ^^

In other news, have started my costume for Dei's party. Two weeks early, I know, but I'd rather -not- be finishing it the night before, like I was with my manifest costume. ^^; I'm going to avoid that in the future.

Friday, October 28, 2005

Two down, five to go...

Had the English exam today. Honestly can't say how I did, but I'm not too worried. Felt as though I was floundering some of the time though...stupid brain. Well, there's nothing to be done about it now.

...Maths on Monday though. How terrible. How come we have to have two maths exams anyway? The thought of one is bad enough. Oh well. Nothing to be done.

No other news. -.-zzzZZZ

Tuesday, October 25, 2005

One down, six to go...

Just had my Theatre Studies practical exam. The examiners were nice and helpful, and I -think- I went okay. I feel as if I did. Hopefully, this won't be the same sort of 'ok' that I get after maths exams and before finding out I failed. >.> <.< That happens alot.

Well, now it's English on Friday. Must finish re-reading Hamlet, watch Breaker Morant and perhaps read over a few essays. Perhaps. I just hope to passages they give us are good. *shakes fist*

Saturday, October 22, 2005

Oh good gods, I've got an exam next week O.o

Well, those sorta creeped up on me! But yes, Theatre Studies Monolouge on the Tuesday, and English on the Friday. I'm not -too- worried about either at present point; Theatre Studies I shall do my own way, and English is -English-, yet it's more the Maths the week after that's begining to creep me out. I have a nasty feeling it's not going to go well, despite my (el gasp) study. Hm. Well, nothing more to be done about it, other then more study. Hoo-bloody-ray.

None the less, it's nice to know that, no matter how badly/well I go, it'll all be over in about 20 days. It's rather a good feeling, as I just want to get this pain in the butt (aka: exams) over with. I think I was more concerned about these things in year ten then I am now, for Pete's sake. Osi = sick of hearing about exams. Don't talk to me about it or fear a shoe in your eye.

Well...that was random.

Sunday, October 09, 2005

Two weeks to go O.O

Not until exams, but until school is, technically, over for me. This is rather...scary. Good, but scary at the same time. Well, nothing to be done about it ^^ Um...yes. Practise exams are over, did quite well in all of them except maths (don't ask!) Oh, but I don't know about Lit yet. *hopes*

In other news, I'm now 18! OMGWTFBBQ! Yeah, it's a tad weird that. I certainly don't feel older (didn't think I would), but apparantly I'm not an adult. Interesting thought on that, but I'm too lazy to write them up. I think...that's all. For now. ^^

Friday, September 30, 2005

Test time!

'cause I havn't done this in awhile. Blame Ami XD

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Yu-Gi-Oh Duelist Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


I'm taking this moment...to be -very- scared O.o

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What One Piece Girl Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


But...but...I -wanna- be a pirate! *pouts*

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Straw Hat Pirate Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Yay! That's better! Gum-gum-....er...I forgot ^^;

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Scryed Character Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Seems I'm back to being the cute, innocent characters ^^;

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What .hack//SIGN Character Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Anyone else seeing a trend here? Anyone?

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Azumanga Daioh Character Are You


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


*breaks chopsticks apart* Heh....

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Card Captor Sakura Character Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Back to the pattern XD

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Fruits Basket Character Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Patterns patterns, everywhere.

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Military Character Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Main character again XD

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Gundam Wing Character Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


I...can't say I'm suprised ^^;

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Inuyasha Hero Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Hm, this is starting to get repeditive...

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Inuyasha Villain Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


*quickly dons more clothing* Meep!

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Village Are You From?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What Ninja Class Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Booyah! Don't mess wit me! *pose*

And...I think that's enough for now XD XD XD

Thursday, September 29, 2005

Nuuu...

School holidays are almost at an end >.< Poop I say!

Quiz Result Provided By: theOtaku.com.



What FF7: Advent Children Character Are You?


Hosted by theOtaku.com: Anime. Done right.


Yay! I'm Marlene! I don't do anything much! *cheers*

Anywhoodles. Had the first of the practise exams today. Maths XP Yucko. Have no idea how I went, which I'm hoping isn't a fail. They don't count, but it's never nice to fail really. English tomorrow. What a -pain-. I think I'll do my Theatre Studies also, as I'm not ready for History as of yet. Ah well.

Tuesday, September 27, 2005

MANIFEST

Has been and come, and I am left wanting more. Though, next year I need an easier costume to walk in >.< Cosplay was awesome, got some great pictures which can be found at:

http://photobucket.com/albums/y107/Osiris-Lee/Manifest%202005/

The read-only password is ' berry123 ', by the way. Being in the competition certainly gave me a better spot to get photos! So going in it again next year, and mayhaps anime idol also. If I remember. Hm, what did I get: Volumes 2 & 3 of Scryed, which is awesome, btw, four boxes of pocky (down to one now >.<), a Haku bookmark, a poster (pretty!) and...a parasol! Yes, Osi wasted money on a parasol. What? I liked it! So yes, am now looking forward to next year and shall be looking for a new character to cosplay as *nods*

In other news, practise exams. Osi has a feeling she won't be going so well in them, but she can't bring herself to care. They're only practise, after all.

Tuesday, September 13, 2005

HOLIDAYS!

Well, sorta. If you ignore the whole studying part...which is difficult to do, even for me. So far I've actually done some (please, don't die of shock!) but...who know's how long this positive trend shall last? Not long, if anyone's putting money on it XD Also have started the major task of sewing the belts on my Manifest outfit, which I will continue doing in a moment. I'm on my...third? ^^; I have a long way to go, lets just put it that way.

In other news:
- Went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory on Friday. 'twas really good, even though they changed the storyline a little. It really didn't make that much difference in the end, and it gave the movie a little more rounding, in my ever-so-important opinion. Seriously am loving Mike Teevee's facial expressions though; he pulls of cynical so well! XD

- -Very- early b-day party on the Saturday. From what I could tell, it went quite well; everyone -seemed- to be enjoying themselves, at any rate. But then, it's hard not to enjoy yourself when you're either throwing overly heavy balls at pins or shooting lazers at each other. Now I just have to wait until the last week of holidays for my -actual- birthday. Practise exams before that though...yucko!

Wednesday, August 31, 2005

*le yawn*

Second last week of term. Having mixed feelings on this: elation, as it means the holidays are comming up, along with Manifest, birthday/birthday party and general relax time; scared as shit due to the looming practise exams and exams after that. Oh yes, and the fact that I'll be out of school. That's pretty scary also.

In other news, am now attending school in casual clothes. For some reason, the change in clothes makes it slightly more fun. Not sure why, but I'm sure this positive change will wear off. Poop. Or maybe that was just the lunchtime Lit session getting me down. I'm blaming Lit.

For now, I must go and write my Lit essay. Funo. [/sarcasum]

Tuesday, August 23, 2005

...Tuesday, Tuesday?

I came home to a discover something rather disconserting today. We have no Milo. No big deal, one may claim, it's only flavoured powder you put in milk. But you don't understand! It's Milo!

Hokay, I'ma going to get over it around now and settle for Ovalteen >.<

[Edit: Ovalteen has -nothing- on Milo -.-;]

Monday, August 22, 2005

Monday Monday

*yawn* Three weeks until holidays, four until manifest and OMGWTFBBQ! Only FOUR days left of wearing school uniform. Whoot! Not that I really have an immense number of casual clothes -to- wear, but at least jeans will be more comfy then those bloody itchy stockings. And I don't have to keep avoiding Hunter because I'm not wearing my blazer or haven't done up my top button >.> <.< Oh yes, I'm uber-rebellious [/sarcasum].

Actaully did okay in the latest Maths SAC, to my suprise and glee. Suprise because, well, I can't honestly say I've done my assignment for those topics yet and glee because, well, who -isn't- happy when they do okay in a subject they're bad in? XD Other then that, not much happened today. Mostly because I only had three classes, in which not that much happened ^^

Went to the city yesterday with Jay, partially for Melb. Uni open day but mostly to wander around because neither of us have ever really -done- that, suprisingly. Got myself a CD (Kamelot! Yay!), and generally had a good time *nods*.

Now, surely I have some other news. Hmm...have almost convinced Kat and co. (who I have to 'look after' at Manifest) to dress up as moogles. Hopefully I shall suceed, as this would be awesome for cosplay. Not to mention I could randomly point at people at get three 'moogles' to attack. Now -that- would be brilliant for getting through those annoying crowds!

Saturday, August 13, 2005

*clings to the weekend*

Four weeks left until the holidays. All I have to say is "where the -hell- did -that- go? O.O Not that I'm complaining, another set of holidays would be very nice, despite the practise exams looming...and -the- exams looming behind that. I should start revising...nah. Seriously can't be bothered. Well, right now at any point.

On other topics, Manifest! Well, in five weeks...must finish the costume! O.O *gets onto that after this post*

Tuesday, August 09, 2005

Sick AGAIN?!?!? WFT?

-.-; So annoying. Missed two SACs and shall now have to make them up. How inconvinient. So...so...tired -.-zzzZZZ Well! Must get sleep and get better so as to not miss too much school, as making classes up would just be annoying. Other then that, no news V.V

Thursday, July 28, 2005

*le yawn*

Hamlet SAC today, passed without much difficulty. Well, passed through the SAC, not nessicarily passed...oh, you know what I mean. Finished half an hour early and had a sleep XD Felt so much more awake afterwards! *happy*

Hmm, in other news...there isn't much really ^^; Just school, homework, internet. The drill, basically. At least it's friday tomorrow! *cheers*

Tuesday, July 19, 2005

Blarg.

Am very much over school at the moment. Wake up in the mornings and just -don't- want to go. Too boring, too much trouble. Ah well, we get out at one tomorrow so I suppose that's okay. Then it's a slack day on Thursday...hmm, I suppose I can live for this week.
Am very frustrated this week, for some reason. Just...seem to be getting annoyed quite easily. Not good, as I don't -really- want to snap at anyway. Perhaps I just need to sleep...though...I'm always tired...*falls asleep*

Wednesday, July 13, 2005

Three words. Jetlag. Is. EVIL!

As I got absolutely no sleep last night. Nah Dah, none, zip. Fortuantely, this did not turn out as bad as I thought it might, as I stumbled through school and only fell asleep in History, which in itself isn't -that- unusual. Hopefully this skipping a night will boot my internal clock back...hopefully. If 33 hours of being awake dosen't, then I'm going to get worried >.> <.< As I said, was asleep in history. Somehow, I don't think Dunn noticed...as we had Parent/Teacher interviews tonight and she didn't mention it at all >.> <.< That makes twice I've slept through her class and she hasn't done anything. Does she not care, or is she really that dence? It could be either really, as I don't think she likes me -that- much.
In other news...hmm...there's not much else, really. Have a five period SAC tomorrow, creative writing for Lit. Not too worried, I have the story planned, so I'll let the lesson take it's course. After all, I'll have another four lessons to fix it.

Monday, July 11, 2005

But not for long...

Am BACK from the land of warm weather, gelato and ancient thingos. Unfortunately, that means we go back to school tomorrow. Nuuuuu! Don't wanna go! *wail* Well, at least I get the morning off, which is something. Can't be bothered talking about the holiday...maybe tomorrow *snore*

Friday, June 24, 2005

And, WE'RE OUT!

Hooray! Halfway through the marathon that is year 12 XD Yay. The report wasn't too bad, aced English, okay in Lit/TS/History, and...well...maths needs improvment ^^; But that was no real suprise actaully. Just...needs slight improvment in the latter half of the year :P

Have to go out to dinner tonight with the folks + aunt/uncle + grandma. Was, apparently, having a 'stay home' night to rest for tomorrow and, therefore, couldn't go out to the movies with friends. But nooo, she changes her mind and says I'm going out to dinner with -them-! >.< Wish she wouldn't do that. Ah well, looking forward to seeing Grandma. *nods* I haven't seen her in awhile.

In other news? This will most likely be my last post before jetting off. JA NE~!!! XD

Thursday, June 23, 2005

Set me freeeeee~!

Tomorrow is Friday. Tomorrow marks the last day of second term, then end of my second last semester in school. And now, for the public's general interest, I would like to share some of my most innermost thoughts about this landmark in my life:



WHOOHOOO!!! LEMMI THE HELL OUTTA HERE!!!



*bows* Thank you ^^ But yes, the break shall be much appriciated, although I won't be doing much resting really. It's a nine week term after the holidays...then a three week holiday...then three weeks of school. So...unless my addition is off (which it may be!) we have...approximately 14 weeks left of school all together, with 12 of those being actual school weeks. O.O That's...not very long. About 4 months, with three of those being school. Eep. That also means four months until exams. Double eeps! Ah well, nothing to be done about it ^^ I may actually have to do a bit of studying >.> Okay, alot. Well, when the times comes.

Ah yes, if anyone's interested, I'll be returning from Italy on Monday the 11th of July, if I haven't mentioned it already ^^

Monday, June 20, 2005

One week to go O.O

Well, -that- term certainly went by quickly! O.O Was expecting it to drag, actually, but it appears I have once again been proven wrong. Hohum, yet I have no complaints. This week...have the English creative writing SAC; I must look up some names for my charecters. If there's one problem I have in my creative writing tasks, it's comming up with decent names for charecters. Perhaps I'll pre-plan them too...>.> <.< Naaah! Too much effort, and it's only a short story anyway.
Going to Italy next Saturday...O.O O.O O.OI'MA GOING TO ITALY!!! Hooray! This should be -so- much better then NZ...I mean, NZ was good and all...pretty...lots of sheep...kinda cold...but okay. But...compared to Italy? First holiday without the folks (yeah, the teacher's will be there...but that's different)? Yayayayayay! Yes, I'm excited. Go figure :P

Wednesday, June 15, 2005

Sick

Now, first things first...

http://www.obsidianivory.blogspot.com/ <- 15 of June, 2005. Read it. XD

Anyway! Back to the title story. As you may have guess, I am sick. Hoo-bloody-ray. Have missed two days of school because of it. This is not good, and I'm fearing the make up work that shall be looming over the school as I make my way towards it tomorrow. Oh joy, more work. Ah well, at least it's a day B...three spares XD Yosh!

Monday, June 13, 2005

13/6/05 (aka: too lazy to think of an imaginative title)

And the second long weekend draws to a close >.< Dammit, I want more mooching about time! Not to mention I have a Lit essay due tomorrow...and a History report I was meant to do last week...hmm, I wonder why I feel a sense of impending doom on the near horizon? Must be just my imagination, ne? ^^; Not to mention that I think I have my anual winter cold >.< Double Damn. Well, hopefully it'll go away before -I- do. I so do not want to be snotting my way around Sicily!
Anyway, the weekend. As mentioned in the last post, went to Laina's for her Studio Arts project. Which involved much video, many pictures and too much makeup for my liking. Well, at least I didn't look like a "Portugese whore", to quote Spider and Jay. >.> <.< Also watched 'A series of Unfortunate events', which -could- have been alot better had the plot been more filled out. But the clothes and scenery = pretty XD Also watched a documentry on Notra Darmus (do -not- quote me on the spelling of that one!) and some random anime ^^ Oh yes, and Japanese video clips. You know, for insperation and just because they're so much more interesting then english ones XD Hooray for Ayumi Hamasaki (SP?) and her affinity for smashing stuff! XD
But now I must start on the homework...before I'm tempted to procrastinate even more...oops! Too late ^^

Wednesday, June 08, 2005

Untitled

My, been awhile since I gassbagged. Hmm, what's happened...oh yes. We did Medea, yay! No more of being the 'guy' everyone loves to hate! >.> I kinda liked him by the end, but I'm putting that down to having to see his point of veiw to actaully argue it ^^; But anyway.
Just had a 5 day weekend. Whohoo! Caught up on some much needed sleep and mooching about. Finally got to stay home by myself also XD XD XD It's only taken my parents 17 (almost 18) years to allow me to do so -.-; Overprotective much? Yeah, they are. Ah well.
Have another long weekend comming up. Yay! Will be over at Lain's for much of it, however. For her studio arts thingo ^^ Yay again! Been awhile since I went over there.
BP tomorrow afternoon. It's been what...a month? Two? We'll be rusty >.> Oh well!

*for the sake of Ami's sanity, does no tests today*

Saturday, May 28, 2005

Here be a title!

Yay, another weekend! *cheers* Much needeed too. Hooray for 10 1/2 hours of sleep! Anywhoodles. Had 1st dress rehersal of Medea today. Went relatively well, though I need to get my lines right ^^; Was never too good at remembering them, though I'm not too bad currently. I just kinda loose it on stage at times. Lucy's costume is awesome to ^^ She gets a veil thingo. I do geta hat...but I don't wear it. Mostely 'cause it won't fit over my hair >.> Ah well.

And now, especially for Ami, we have....TESTS!!! *cackles*



Orange
Orange is your Lightsaber color.

Orange represents energy and enthusiasm. It also
symbolizes strength and endurance. People with
orange lightsabers are curious about life, and
the world around them. Fascination catches them
at every turn, and they are creative enough to
understand life's potential.


What Colored Lightsaber Would You Have?
brought to you by Quizilla


*makes the compulsery light sabre zwoonging sounds*

Love is life.
Your wise quote is: "Love is life. And if you
miss love, you miss life" by Leo
Buscaglia.
Yes, love is indeed what you desire in your
life. If you have it or not is another matter,
but it is in your eyes the most important
feeling. You tend to be a romantic dreamer and
want you and your love to have that kind of
perfect love that you hear about in fairytales.
However that can be hard to find, but it
doesn't mean you are going to stop looking.


What wise quote fits you?(pics) UPDATED
brought to you by Quizilla

Morpheus
Morpheus


?? Which Of The Greek Gods Are You ??
brought to you by Quizilla

I do believe...that I've done this one XD Ah well!

artdeco
You are a Faerie, mischievous and fun
loving. You are friendly, flighty and can
sometimes fickle and you love the company of
others. You probably have many friends and
delight them with your stories and jokes. You
do also have a rebellious side to you though,
and you like to upset the authorities. You just
can't help it - you just love to upset the
apple-cart!

Your good points are that you're
fun, intelligent and a joy to be around - your
bad points are you can be fickle, devious and
sometimes take your tricks too far! In
addition, you can also be unaware of other
people's feelings.

You love to be in the
limelight and believe in living live to the
full - After all, life is short and not meant
to be wasted!


Are you a Princess, Enchantress, Faerie, Mermaid or Toad? (with pictures!)
brought to you by Quizilla

Caring soul
Your soul is caring.
Other people are your concern, even if you
don't know them. If you see a person trip you
worry is he is okay. You put your loved ones
first and you're very mature. When someones
sick you're nurturing and always try to help
family and friends when failure strikes them.
You can be called the motherly one, if you are
in a group of people, which doesn't have to be
bad. Love is something that's already in you
and you have a lot to give whether you believe
it or not. Your friends probably love you very
much and come to when they need help since
you're reliable. People can feel secure with
you and generally like you.


How is your soul?(pics)
brought to you by Quizilla


Um...not really? >.>

angel
Wait...You aren't a sprite, you're an angel! You
tend to care for others over yourself, you
always try to see the good in everyone and try
not to hate. Also, you have sharp insight and a
great personality. Calm, serene, and
understanding, you make a worthy friend and a
valuble ally to people in need.


Which sensational sprite are you? (entrancing pics!)
brought to you by Quizilla


Um...*flapflap*?

tibbles
You are an air angel! Always thinking about what to
do next you flit from one thing to another, if
there is a problem you aren't keen to fix it if
it gets too complicated. But you are a great
helper and are always thinking about someone
other than yourself.


Which astounding angel are you? (awe-inspiring pics!)
brought to you by Quizilla

You know what would be annoying? If this window died and I lost all these results >.>

stuf
You are the Spirit of Love. You think around
romance and are extremely compassionate.
Whenever you want something you can get it due
to your fiery passion. You can make friends
quite easily, because peopole are attracted to
your obvious good nature. You will have no
trouble in finding a life partner and will be
very happy.


Which stunning spirit of emotion are you? NEW AND IMPROVED! (amazingly beautiful anime pics!)
brought to you by Quizilla

I think I've done this test before too >.>

Light element
Your element is Light. Your heart is pure and
shining with love. You believe in the goodness
of those around you and give almost everyone a
smile. You are not the kind to hide your
happiness and tend to smile all day long, both
in and out. But when sadness hits you, you
become very devastated and may be upset for
quite some time. What you need in your life is
friends, friends who will love you
unconditionally, like you love them. But you
have a naive nature and don't always notice
when someone is trying to hurt you. Some would
say you are oblivious to mean people, which
makes you an easy target. However, your true
friends will probably be there for you and save
you. In school you are either the popular one
or the little weird one. It all depends if
"the higher people" find your caring
side irritating or not. Nevertheless, you have
a bubbly personality and are social. Big partys
may not be your thing since you want bonding
time with your friends, so slumber-partys fit
you more. You like the happy things in life and
like everyone else to be as happy as you are.
Rate and message!


What is your element? [with pics + 7 outcomes + detailed answeres!]
brought to you by Quizilla


HASH(0x8d56990)
BLUE


??Which colour of Death is yours??
brought to you by Quizilla


Well, I think that'll be all for tonight ^^

Wednesday, May 25, 2005

-.-Zzzz

This week is muchly devoted to Medea rehersals etc. Fair enough, we're performing it next week. Monday and Tuesday, 7:30pm in the old Junior School hall. BE THERE OR I KEEL YOU!!! *cue thunder crashes, lighting and multiple scary things like that boding ill for those who don't attend* Will be glad when it's over, I think, as I'll get my lunchtimes back *nods* Muchly good.
Seem to be having trouble sleeping as of late. Multiple odd dreams, I think, are the cause of it. *nods agian* Very disruptive. Ah well, I can always catch up during spares ^^

Sunday, May 22, 2005

WHOOHOO!

Yay, we finished! We survived "Oliver!". *does a dance* Hm, in conclusion: it went well, save a few hitches in the first performance; Alison made an -awesome- Nancy, she deserves much praise; and the Olivers were exceedingly cute ^^ All in all, the latter half of this week's been great, save the whole tiredness part ^^ Went to the movies today with people other then my group of friends, which was different. Yes, Kylie was socializing. Don't die anyone! ^^ As predicted though, not attending the after-party. I suppose it's for the better, what with the Revs conference and the play to see tomorrow. I don't want to be -too- dead for Monday, after all. Though it's a day G, meaning free afternoon. Well, not really, as there's a seminar on 'How to get a better enter score' which is compulsery...>.> *stamps a big 'SKIPPING' label on -that- one*

Sunday, May 15, 2005

Of formals and musicals

Hooray, the formal's finally over with. Kinda anti-climatic, actaully, although it was fun. But yes, overwith and onto the next event, Oliver *nods* The performances are on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday this week, with dress rehersal on the Tuesday. Gah -.-; Going to be uber-tired, but that's okay. New experiences and all that. Don't wanna go to school tomorrow though, really can't be bothered. Although it -is- a day B...which has a really slack timetable...*eyes the three spares in the middle* Okay, I'll go and nap through some of it. And do some of my maths assignment that was due on Friday >.>

Thursday, May 12, 2005

Week the third

Well, this week's been as uneventful as ever. Went to see Hitchiker's guide on the Saturday; was no where near as good as the book, that's for sure, but passable I suppose. Oliver rehersal on Sunday, nothing to note there. Was Tate's b-day on the Monday, and a happy b-day to him! ^^ Had SACs on the Wednesday, today and I have one tomorrow; Literature, Literature, English and Theatre Studies respectively. Finished both the Lit and English early, as usual. I just hope that dosen't mean my essays are crap, which is a possibility ^^; *crosses fingers* Oliver, Formal, then more Oliver await over the weekend. Oh what joy ^^ Test time!

You Are 10% Left Brained, 90% Right Brained

The left side of your brain controls verbal ability, attention to detail, and reasoning.
Left brained people are good at communication and persuading others.
If you're left brained, you are likely good at math and logic.
Your left brain prefers dogs, reading, and quiet.

The right side of your brain is all about creativity and flexibility.
Daring and intuitive, right brained people see the world in their unique way.
If you're right brained, you likely have a talent for creative writing and art.
Your right brain prefers day dreaming, philosophy, and sports.



Hmm...seems my left half of the brain is underworked...>.> ^^; No suprise there! Now, doing these tests again as I seem to do them at least once a year ^^^


find your elementat mutedfaith.com.


Hmm, same as last time ^^


What Type of Villain are You?
mutedfaith.com.


Genius? Heh, I wish! Same as last time too ^^


Find your Role-PlayingStereotype at mutedfaith.com.


Different to last time! Whoo! XD Well, that's all for now ^^ Night!


Thursday, May 05, 2005

Second week

back at school is now drawing to a close. Hardly feels like we had a break, actaully >.> It seems to have been that way in the shorter breaks for the last few years now. Obviouslly, this draws me to one obvious conclusion...we need more holidays! XD Or not, for the bloody amount we're paying the school we should be taught. Only problem is that my attention span seems to be lacking even more as of late...cue daydreaming in class . >.> <.< Opsie ^^; Ah well, nothing much to do besides try.
Have currently left my Lit essay topics ...somwhere. The essay's due tomorrow. Uh oh. Now would be an appropriate time to panic, but I really can't be bothered. >.>
Have an Oliver rehersal tomorrow after school until 6:30. Blarg >.< Going to be so tired!!! Friday after school isn't a good time for -anything-, besides bludging.

Monday, May 02, 2005

Test time

Your English Skills:

Punctuation: 100%
Spelling: 80%
Vocabulary: 80%
Grammar: 40%



Whoo, Italia! Lucky I'm going there, ne? ^^


Your Taste in Music:

80's Alternative: Medium Influence
80's Pop: Medium Influence
80's R&B: Medium Influence
80's Rock: Low Influence
90's Pop: Low Influence
Dance: Low Influence


>.> Looks like I shoulda been born 30 odd years back >.> <.< >Your Japanese Name Is...



Yukiko Yamaguchi



Excuse us whilst we overdose on the "Y" key ^^

You Are A Hazelnut Tree



You're a charmer with a killer sense of humor.
You are very demanding, but you can also be very understanding.
No matter what, you always make a lasting impression - you're quite popular.
Passionate, you are an active fighter for social causes and politics.
In general, you are moody, honest, a perfectionist, and very sexual.



I'm getting the impression here that I was born on the wrong day...>.> Then again, I get the same thing for the day I was -meant- to be born on. Odd >.>

Your Geek Profile:

Geekiness in Love: High
SciFi Geekiness: Moderate
Fashion Geekiness: Low
Gamer Geekiness: Low
Internet Geekiness: Low
Movie Geekiness: Low
Music Geekiness: Low
Academic Geekiness: None
General Geekiness: None


I guess cosplaying -does- kinda make you a geek...oh well! XD

You are a "Neko" (cat)
John Kerry


Sunday, May 01, 2005

School

is boring. Big suprise there. No I haven't done all my holiday homework and, no, I don't particually care either. No biggie, the teacher's can deal. >.> Should finish my maths assignement though. Cross country on Tuesday, and am equally unimpressed by that. I'll walk it, hopefully in the first period, then nick off home. ^^ Sounds like a plan.





Your #1 Match: INFP


The Idealist
You are creative with a great imagination, living in your own inner world.Open minded and accepting, you strive for harmony in your important relationships.It takes a long time for people to get to know you. You are hesitant to let people get close.But once you care for someone, you do everything you can to help them grow and develop.
You would make an excellent writer, psychologist, or artist.

Your #2 Match: ENFP


The Inspirer
You love being around people, and you are deeply committed to your friends.You are also unconventional, irreverant, and unimpressed by authority and rules.Incredibly perceptive, you can usually sense if someone has hidden motives.You use lots of colorful language and expressions. You're qutie the storyteller!
You would make an excellent entrepreneur, politician, or journalist.

Your #3 Match: ISFP


The Artist
You are a gifted artist or musician (though your talents may be dormant right now).You enjoy spending your free time in nature, and you are good with animals and children.Simply put, you enjoy bueaty in all its forms and live for the simple pleasures in life.Gentle, sensitive, and compassionate - you are good at recognizing people's unspoken needs.
You would make a good veterinarian, pediatrician, or composer.



Your Birthdate: October 3
Being born on the 3rd day of the month is likely to add a good bit of vitality to your life.
The energy of 3 allows you bounce back rapidly from setbacks, physical or mental.
There is a restlessness in your nature, but you seem to be able to portray an easygoing, "couldn't care less" attitude.

You have a natural ability to express yourself in public, and you always make a very good impression.
Good with words, you excel in writing, speaking, and possibly singing.
You are energetic and always a good conversationalist.

You have a keen imagination, but you tend to scatter your energies and become involved with too may superficial matters.
You are affectionate and loving, but sometimes too sensitive.
You are subject to rapid ups and downs.

Sunday, April 24, 2005

As the holidays come to a close...

I pine and whinge because I want -more- holidays, dammit! But, however long the break is, it's never long enough anyway ^^ I haven't done all my homework, yet I really can't bring myself to care. I've done some, that's more then the usual amount ^^

Saturday, April 16, 2005

Persephone; Chapter ten is out!

Persephone: Chapter 10

Now, go read it! It's taken me long enough to get it out >.< I'm not happy with the writing quality, but since when am I ever?
Besides that, have been to Portarlington. Uneventful, as I got food poisoning and didn't do much. ^^ Now, go read!

Tuesday, April 12, 2005

Of lazy days and formal shopping.

Yes, the deed has been done. Kylie now owns a formal dress. Shockhorrorgaspdie indeed ^^ Actaully, I quite like the one we got. 'tis red (no, not black!) with a diagonal top and sparkly patterns. >.> Must get a picture after the formal, 'can't explain properly. Got a shawl-esque thing (yes, black) to go with it. Pretty +. ^^ Thankee to Mum and Jay-chan with that . Today, got jewlery. Hooray for having an excuse! *happy dance* We went to Millhouse for it. For anyone who knows my jewlery, we got the necklace that matches the earrings that Jen gave me last b-day. ^^ Pretty, dark red and silver. Also got me a hair-clip. No, don't die people! It's not -that- shocking. It's also silver, and shaped like a butterfly. Had my eye on it about half a year ago so, therefore, used the formal excuse ^^ Yay. Now I just need shoes...*eyes the heels* Gah, what a pain.
Second day of the holidays. Had BP yesterday, which was all good. Lain and Jay attended also, so all was much fun. Today, have done...not much. Had good intentions, but they didn't amount to anything ^^; Ah well, there's always tomorrow.

Saturday, April 09, 2005

Holidays!

Yayayayayayayayayayay! Can you tell I'm happy? Yes? Good! ^^ We celebrated yesterday after school, not by going out partying or drinking, but by going to a Japanese returant and then going to Boarders to read the books. How civilized ^^ Had much fun, and the food was great. Must have Japanese food more often. Caught the bus back to Spid's place, watched some Nightwish stuff (Gah, Tarja's so pretty O.O) and then came home. Today, I have done a grand total of zilch. Okay, I lie; I put together a cabinate for Dad. That's it >.> Tomorrow, formal shopping with Jay-chan. Yay -.-; Well, I suppose it has to be done. Band practise on the Monday, with Lain and Jay comming too. Or...Lain at least. I don't think I've asked Jay yet >.> Better ask tomorrow.

And now, more tests! From a site I nicked off Tate ^^

Kylie Alycia Fernandes's Aliases

Your movie star name: Muffins Ken
Your fashion designer name is Kylie Rome
Your socialite name is Kwee Melbourne
Your fly girl / guy name is K Fer
Your detective name is Kitty Loon's Prison
Your barfly name is Biscuit None
Your soap opera name is Alycia Oak
Your rock star name is Pocky Car
Your star wars name is Kylbon Fercal
Your punk rock band name is The Content Bottle

The Amazing Meganame Generator


Yea, I know I did this one, but in this is has little fill in things and does it for you! How uber-fantastical! >.>


Your Brain is 66.67% Female, 33.33% Male

Your brain leans female
You think with your heart, not your head
Sweet and considerate, you are a giver
But you're tough enough not to let anyone take advantage of you!

What Gender Is Your Brain?


Well, that's a relief ^^


You Are 50% Normal
(Somewhat Normal)



While some of your behavior is quite normal...
Other things you do are downright strange
You've got a little of your freak going on
But you mostly keep your weirdness to yourself

How Normal Are You?


Your Irish Name Is...



Saoirse Gallagher


*laughs her head off*


You Will Die at Age 85
85

Congratulations! You take good care of yourself.
You're poised to live a long, healthy life.

What Age Will You Die?


Wow, the world's going to be stuck with me awhile! *grins*


You Belong in 1971
1971

If you scored...
1950 - 1959: You're fun loving, romantic, and more than a little innocent. See you at the drive in!
1960 - 1969: You are a free spirit with a huge heart. Love, peace, and happiness rule - oh, and drugs too.
1970 - 1979: Bold and brash, you take life by the horns. Whether you're partying or protesting, you give it your all!
1980 - 1989: Wild, over the top, and just a little bit cheesy. You're colorful at night - and successful during the day.
1990 - 1999: With you anything goes! You're grunge one day, ghetto fabulous the next. It's all good!

What Year Do You Belong In?


Heh...whatever you say, quiz, whatever you say.




















































OSIRISLEE
O is for Optimistic
S is for Sassy
I is for Inspirational
R is for Relaxed
I is for Impressive
S is for Skillful
L is for Lovesick
E is for Earthy
E is for Easy

I am insperational! Whootbooyah!































KYLIE
K is for Kinky
Y is for Young
L is for Likeable
I is for Inspirational
E is for Elitist


Or that one ^^ Hooray for being likeable


You Are 80% Psychic

You are so very psychic.
But you already predicted that, didn't you?
You have "the gift" - and you use it daily to connect with others.
You're very tapped into the world around you...
Just make sure to use your powers for good!

Are You Psychic?


Whoo! I'm Psycho! Er...psychic....yea... >.>


You Have Good Karma


In general, you like to do the right thing when it comes to others.
Your caring personality really shines through.
Sure, you have your moments of weakness - and occasionally act out.
But, all in all, you're karma is good... even with those few dark spots.


You Are a Golden Retriever Puppy
Tolerant, fun-loving, and patient.You are eager to please - and attached to your frisbee.

What Breed of Puppy Are You?


You are 67% Libra


How much do you match your zodiac sign?


Your Dominant Intelligence is Linguistic Intelligence
http://www.quizdiva.net/bt/linguistic.jpg">>You are excellent with words and language. You explain yourself well.An elegant speaker, you can converse well with anyone on the fly.You are also good at remembering information and convicing someone of your point of view.A master of creative phrasing and unique words, you enjoy expanding your vocabulary.
You would make a fantastic poet, journalist, writer, teacher, lawyer, politician, or translator.

Kind of Intelligence Do You Have?


You Are "Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer"
Rudolph, the red-nosed reindeerHad a very shiny nose.And if you ever saw him,You would even say it glows.
For you, Christmas is a mix of tradition and fun.You're not above strapping on a red blinking nose for a laugh.

What Christmas Carol Are You?


You Are A Good Friend



You're always willing to listen
Or lend a shoulder to cry on
You're there through thick and thin
Many people consider you their "best friend"!

What Kind of Friend Are You?


Okay, I think that's enough ^^; Got a -tad- carried away...*testbinge*

Thursday, April 07, 2005

As the term draws to a close...

I can't help but think "About bloody well time!". Come on, the majority of schools got out last week but noooo, we have to come back for another eight days after the easter break for some, stupid reason which I have yet to be informed of. But, I'm sure whatever it is, it is stupid. 'Cause I said so. *nods* But in any case, tomorrow's the last day before two weeks of freedom. Ah, who am I kidding? At least 4 days (overall) of that will be wasted on schoolwork, probably more with the amount of reading I have to do. >.< How annoying. The plus side is, I get to sleep more. Always a pro ^^
In other news, had a meeting for the Sicily/Italy trip tonight. So excited! *bounces around* With Ms Brooke along, we're bound to get all of the history and myths included in with looking at all the old stuff. Sounds unappealing? Hell no, it's just my cup of tea. Shall have to read up on my mythology over the holidays too, somthing I have no objections to whatsoever. I don't know much about Sicily...so now's the time to learn.

Sunday, April 03, 2005

Yay!

Last sports day ever checked off! Whoohooo! Not more hot, windy, dusty days spent doing jack all! Did exactly that today...er...yesterday. Oh yea, was in two novelty events...but you know, they don't exactly count ^^; Stirling came last, as expected. Hooray! Keep up the tradition of sucking at sport! *cheers* We won house concerts anyway, so what's it matter? That's our does of ego for the next two years ^^

Friday, April 01, 2005

Sports day...

= much badness and a waste of time which could otherwise be spent...wasting time at other places besides school. Did that make any sence what so ever? No, it didn't. So ha XP
Have gotten two SACs and an essay back over three days. All results are positive. This, in a word, is very good, as the two said SACs do count to the end of year mark *takes a few deep breaths* This is do-able. Year 12 is not the hell hole it's rumored to be. Yet. Yet being the key word in this paragraph.
Anywhoodles, test time! Why? 'cause I -can-, that's why! XD



Which Villain Character Are You?


But of -course- people would root for me! Protagonists are so...boring and whiney...

HASH(0x8d1957c)
You hide behind The Shadow Mask, you don't like to
be in the spot light, you like to hide from
everybody and just be alone, you think you put
yourself in this position with your own will
but the truth is that people made you go there,
you don't trust people any more though inside
you there is a voice screaming to go out and
see the light, you look for some one who
understands the real you, some one loves you
unconditionally, if you were looking for some
one to talk to, i'm all ears.

What kind of masks you hide behind? (i added pix)
brought to you by Quizilla

*wonders why people don't shrink their pictures*

That's all for today ^^