Saturday, April 05, 2008

Random Test : D

Whoo, haven't been here in a while. Posting this up for Tate.

Advanced Global Personality Test Results
Extraversion |||||||||||||| 53%
Stability |||||||||||||||| 63%
Orderliness |||||||||| 33%
Accommodation |||||||||||||||| 63%
Interdependence |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Intellectual |||||||||||||| 56%
Mystical |||||||||||||||| 70%
Artistic |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Religious |||||| 30%
Hedonism |||| 16%
Materialism |||||||||||| 50%
Narcissism |||||||||| 36%
Adventurousness |||||||||||| 50%
Work ethic |||||| 23%
Self absorbed |||||||||||| 43%
Conflict seeking |||||| 23%
Need to dominate |||||||||||||| 56%
Romantic |||||||||||||||||||| 83%
Avoidant |||||| 30%
Anti-authority |||||| 30%
Wealth |||||||||||||||||||| 83%
Dependency |||||||||||||||| 70%
Change averse |||||||||| 36%
Cautiousness |||||||||||||||| 63%
Individuality |||||||||||||||| 70%
Sexuality |||| 16%
Peter pan complex |||||||||||||||| 70%
Physical security |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Physical Fitness |||| 17%
Histrionic |||||| 30%
Paranoia |||||||||||||||| 63%
Vanity |||||||||| 36%
Hypersensitivity |||||||||||||| 56%
Indie |||||||||||||| 60%
Take Free Advanced Global Personality Test
personality test by similarminds.com

Friday, June 08, 2007

Well, that's over and done with.

Six weeks of holidays for Osi! Huzzah!Mind, I have stuff to do...work, sewing, writing, deciding what the heck I'll take next semmester and hoping they won't clash because I HATE it when that happens. I'm sure I'll be able to keep myself amused.

And get off this computer. Gah, my eyes are starting to hurt from it. Work tomorrow though, so that'll be 8 hours away from it...that'll help...right? >.> <.<

Right.

Um, news. All essays are done and in, thank gods, and...well...one is shorter then it should be, but I can't bring myself to care right now.

Sunday, May 20, 2007

Sickness ._.

I appear to have caught my yearly cold. I always have to have one during winter, it's tradition, but this is a little worse then usual. Sneezing, stuffy head, sore throat...blah. Had to take the day of work because of it; I think the screaming of little children might have driven me to tears and/or murder.

I had such good intentions, schoolwork wise, for this weekend. Needless to say, they have not been carried out thus far, though hopefully I can get some writing done this evening...maybe...

In other news, final week of semmester 1 starts as of tomorrow. Unfortunately, despite feeling like a 2nd hand, ten year old car, I can't skip as they're handing out essay topics tomorrow in the lecture.

How evil.

Sunday, May 13, 2007

Bloody parents

No, not mine. Other people's. It's a work related rant, so be warned now or forever hold your peace. XD

Everyone always says "oh, the kids must give you a hard time!" when I talk about work, but honestly, it's the parents that are more trying. I can yell at the kids and, if they don't listen, I can get one of the guys to yell at them (since..you know...I'm not very good at yelling). That's the great thing about it, they can't complain as they're under our care.

Unfortunately, this hardly extends to the parents.

On the whole, the majority of parents I deal with at work are ...alright. They never seem to understand that we're churning through 18 or so parties a day though, and we need to keep things going and to schedual. Yes, I know they're paying, but I cannot physically be in more then one place at a time, nor am I there to wait on them hand and foot. Also...I may be psychic (>.> <.<), but I don't know what my co-workers are thinking all the time. I don't want to, trust me. Parents seem to think that, if they tell one of us something, everyone else automatically knows.

AHA, WRONG. -.-;

Honestly, I think that, say, for one week a year, all adults should go back to a 'part time job' environment to see just the sort of shit we have to put up with, what with their bitching about us not complying to their every whim.

Just...BLAH. Parents are annoying as hell.

In other news, I've come to the conclusion that I'm loony. Not that I didn't know this before, but I went into a ten minute fit of hysterics today at the sight of a pastry brush. Yes. A pastry brush. Granted, it's a bloody funny pastry brush; kinda like...purple, rubber, tentacle bits, and mum and I were dueling with one. It was just -funny-...to the point I was crying and on the floor because of it.

Meh. Felt good to have a laugh.

Friday, May 04, 2007

Cirque du Soleil; Varekai

Is love. Absolute. Love. Incarnate. I don't think I've ever smiled/gaped for two hours straight before in my life. Those people, honestly, many, many kudoes to them; what they do is simply amazing. I have no idea how anyone can do those things with their bodies; one girl was, I swear, made of rubber. She just...flopped, her legs in some crazy position that really should have snapped them.

Insane, but beautifully so.

The set, what there was of it, was really simple; just some bamboo (well, bamboo look-alike) shoots up the back, with the Cirque's typical round stage in the middle of the tent. Littered with multiple trap-holes. Unlike Quidam, Varekai's outfits are straight back to the color and vibrance I fell in love with in Salt in Banco, and just as whacky to boot. They even had the little boys running around in giant sea anenome outfits at one point. They looked squishy. I was dutifully impressed by this. Among other outfits of notive were the fish-girl (I assume she was a fish, at any rate), the tentacle-people (Yes...tentacles. Off one half of the costume. You go figure), and the outfits of the singers, which are nearly always spectacular. Four words. Man in gold dress. See Dralion for further references on that little phenomenon.

Act wise, it was incredibly fast but not so much that you missed things. Unlike a few of the others, the acts were well put together so that any time needed to gather momentum just...didn't seem as time consuming as it sometimes does. The first proper act, the 'Fall of Icarus', was probably the slowest of the lot. This can be forgiven, however, as almost his entire act was done in the air in a hammock/netting thing. And he did it well.

My favorite acts of the evening...gods, why did I even start that sentance. Incredibly difficult to decide. If I was forced to reply at gunpoint, however, I'd have to say the second act and the final act: The second act was people lying on their backs, flipping people with their feet in multiple circles; the last act was...people on swings leaping off and being caught, or landing in giant sails. They were visually pleasing, and there was no waiting, just go go go.

All in all, Osi. Was. In. Paradise.

Thursday, May 03, 2007

Guess who's a minion?

Osi is! I was voted onto the Weekly Watcher's of Wonderful Anime comittee in, granted, one of the lowest possible positions, but you have to start somewhere. So I'm officially a minion now. Fabulous. Figured I'd better start getting involved in some things around Uni...just because you don't really have the "Uni experience" if you don't. And hey, should be fun...when I find out exactly -what- I'm meant to be doing.

Anyyyyway.

Totally forgot to mention that I went to see "A night in Fantasia: Symphonic Games edition" in my last post. It was fantastic. Fantastic dosen't even really sum it up in total. I know I'm somewhat overly emotional, but really, some of the stuff they played made me tear up a little, it was that gorgeous. Most likely on account of it being live; it's meant to have that effect on you. I do find it amusing that I find this out by going to see an orchestra, rather then the surplus of live bands visiting the city right now.

It's a busy year, performance wise, really. This Friday, tomorrow, we're off to see Cirque du Soleil; Varekai, something I'm really looking forward to. The review for it was 4/4 stars (why they only have 4, rather then 5/5, I'm really not sure), and though I don't usually judge by reviews...hell, I will this time. Saw some of the cast/crew/I-don't-know on the tram today as I was coming home. I presume they were from it, seeing as they were wearing 'Cirque du Soleil" jackets and t-shirts, and had little access badges. One of them had really nice hair. I amused myself looking at that for a while.

Other then all this...hm, what else. Had workshopping in my 'Creative Writing' class today. Always nerve wracking, but the class appeared to...well...not hate it, which is always a start. The teacher was partial to it, at any rate. So that's the last of my assignments and hurdle requirements done with until the end of semmester, which is a grand total of three weeks again.

Oh gods, three weeks. I'd better get writing...

Later.

Monday, April 30, 2007

Goodbye

Jackie's burial was today and, in a way, it was sort of a relief to be there and have the whole process...done with, really. Just going to the cemetary and seeing the ashes go down was, in a way, cathartic and...sort of wrapped the whole ordeal up. There's nothing more we can do for her, so we can move on but remember her.

Yeah, yeah, enought of my gushing. I managed to finish the butterfly I was making, thankfully, so I left that on the grave. Hopefully the butts at the cemetary leave it there. I mean, I -know- it's pretty but... Anyway, we've made a joint decision that a little Hamtaro plush must be purchased and set on the tombstone. Because, honestly, when was Jackie without it?

Yeah, I'm moving on, don't stress about my blabbing too much.

Need to get my creative writing beaten out...of all times it has to stall, it's in the week that I have a workshop in class. I don't feel like I have anywhere near enough, or, at least, anywhere near enough that's coherant. Oh well...what can you do.

Other then this, everything's good o.O Yoinked photos off Lain today, some of them dating back to year 9 (good grief). Nice to have them, really...and nice to get a few of myself, as vain as it sounds. When you take photos, after all, you get them of other people!